Rekindled friendship

Since making the decision to home educate, I contacted someone I knew from a few years ago who, I knew, home educated her own children and had often used ideas from her blog as part of my Montessori lesson plans and more recently at home.  Merry referred to it as ‘stalking’, she’s probably right – but stalking in a nice way!  Anyway, we have decided to meet on a regular basis which is fantastic as they are a lovely family and as we are new to home education, its nice for Skye and Poppy to have some friends who have the same experience.  An added bonus is that all 6  girls have an interest in gymnastics and dance.  Skye and Fran spent a long time on the trampoline showing off their skills – Seeing Fran throwing herself skyward doing tuck backs (back summersault) and flics, gave Skye encouragement and confidence to try a tuck back herself which she had never managed to do and  was sooo pleased with her achievement, has been doing them ever since!!

We admittedly ‘stole’ the idea of a Celts project from Merry’s blog and so to continue this theme, Merry bought over some Fimo and the girls all set to work making torcs and arm cuffs, which turned out beautifully.

We all had a wonderful day and I am so pleased that I have been able to rekindle my friendship with Merry and that all the girls get on so well.

And ‘woo-hoo’ to me that I managed to add pictures to this post!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Merry
    Oct 04, 2009 @ 20:14:34

    Well done! I’ve not yet achieved any kind of commonsense where it comes to formatting little pics on my blog!

    So lovely to be back in touch 🙂 Looking forward to many more happy days 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

