Let it snow!

Early start – I ventured into work leaving Wayne and the girls snug in their beds – although they were very excited when I told them to look out of my bedroom window to see all the snow!!!

I had an entertaining day at work, one of my colleagues who is always up for a challenge, rallied round organising a ‘team building’ excercise of ‘snowman making’, great fun!! These were our efforts…

Image0426

Image0424

Image0425

It seems the girls had an equally exciting day, when I got home, they led me into the garden to show me their fantastic snow family…

Image0436

All their own work and I think far more creative and impressive than mine….. and how very cute!

After tea, we all got involved in using potatoes to print spangly gold stars onto packing paper so we could wrap all the presents to take to our family Christmas party tomorrow.

Image0433

Image0432

Got the girls into bed at a reasonable hour as we have a busy, busy weekend ahead – our family Christmas party and our friends arriving from France to stay with us overnight on the Sunday 🙂

I spent the rest of the evening baking brownies and other goodies for the party – eventually went to bed around midnight!

Leave a Reply

