The end of the week…

Watched more Roman Mysteries and baked cookies. After lunch we picked up Star the dog and went for another walk round the village to the park – not much progress. Discussed what we should grow in our allotment and how often we would need to look after it and what would need doing. Girls are very keen – especially as my Uncle has two child size ride on battery-powered vehicles stored there that they will be able to ride about on!

Both girls were given a list of spellings (their request) and Poppy wrote a lovely short story to go with hers;

When Sally the killer whale found out that she got the job for a weather girl, she was so happy that she ate a cheese sandwich. I don’t know why so I’ll have to ask her. But then she thought I get paid 100 fish a week I could go everywhere I want to go to the Southern Ocean. I have got to go now, bye.’

Whilst Pops was busy writing, Skye and I played one of my old board games from when I was little – Staying Alive! It’s amazing what my Mum and Dad keep in their loft!

Had a quick tea and took the girls to Mum and Dads for a sleepover!

Thursday Sent the girls to their Nana and Papa’s with some maths questions and reading books and astonishingly they had completed the maths questions and did some reading!! Generally they struggle to do anything I send over so this is progress!! They went dog walking and popped into town and both came hope in a new outfit!!

Friday Wayne and the girls took advantage of the sunny weather and went round the village on their roller blades, sensibly taking their shoes with them so they could have a play at the park, the girls also spent a fair amount of time in the garden on the trampoline, once Wayne had done a ‘dead spider sweep’!! I am upset that they watched the rest of the Roman Mysteries DVD without me 😦 although they said it was so good that they would watch it again with me πŸ™‚ Need to look for series 2 now! One of the Galore Park Maths books I ordered arrived – it is Prep Book 3 so is quite advanced for them, Poppy certainly, but thought I would get it for the future but it would appear that the girls have made a start! The beginning of the book is basically working with numbers, going over addition, subtraction, multiplication and division. From then on it gets a bit more tricky so we’ll see how they go. I have other books ordered and on the way πŸ™‚

I came home from work to a lovely dinner, had a lovely chat about their day, tv, then bed.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle
    Mar 31, 2010 @ 18:52:03

    wondering if I have to comment to encourage you to write an update?

    Please keep blogging!

    xx

    Reply

  2. lecielrouge
    Mar 31, 2010 @ 20:37:38

    I know, i’ve not really kept on top of it lately – but I did start last week to write a catch up and have been doing a little more each day – nearly there!! Trouble is I have worked almost every day for the last two weeks (including weekends) as we have had new systems going live in various hospitals and I have been needed to support!! I’m exhausted but will hopefully have caught up with blogging by the weekend! Thank you for your encouragement x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

