A huge step…

P has surprised and amazed me over the last two weeks and has been very brave battling with her separation issues. Three occassions have sprung to mind; she asked if she could go and play with one of her old school friends – without me, she attended Musical Theatre classes – without me (although I was sitting in the waiting room and it was rather short lived, she managed to stick it out for 4 sessions before deciding it wasn’t for her!) and yesterday when she decided that she would like to go to Merry’s – without me, whilst I waited for Skye at dance! And then, asked if she could spend the day there on Thursday!

We are very proud of her, it is actually a rather a big step for P.

Since we started home education we have learned not to push either of our girls into doing things they are not comfortable with, we gently encourage but never push. It just doesn’t work.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Merry
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 12:47:10

    I am so honoured by this; really, really honoured 🙂

    Well done P – you are fab 🙂

    Reply

  2. lecielrouge
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 12:59:57

    I am really proud of her. I think you have made your own huge step this week too 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

