Christmas Craft #3

This morning we mooched about debating whether to go to the cinema with our free tickets to see Unstoppable. The girls answered that question for us and we sat round crafting all day 🙂

We had a lovely time, the girls made Christmas stockings for their cats, Oscar and Storm, hamster Violet and an extra one for Skipper the dog (should we be lucky enough to give him a home!) 🙂 All beautifully hand sewn.

Nov 2010 248 Nov 2010 249

I made a start on a Christmas garland for a friend which, so far, I am very pleased with.

Nov 2010 250

Wayne made Sunday dinner which was delish – i am not a fan of making Sunday dinners so have decided that he can have that job every week which i think he is ok with 🙂

The girls were happy to help with chores; unloaded the dishwasher, set the table, cleared the table, made cups of tea and were just fab. There was also some ds-ing, nano-ing, wii-ing, dancing and snuggling. Whilst sewing, Poppy chose a dvd for us to watch – ‘Alvin and the Chipmunks’ which I tolerated – don’t ask me how! Mum and Dad stopped by for a cup of tea and a chit-chat, Mum was telling us stories about my Dad when he was about 10 years old, hiding one of a litter of puppies so he could keep it. ‘Chum’ was hidden under beds and in cupboards out of sight from any prospective new owners and managed to keep his place with my Dad for many years 🙂 I love hearing stories from years ago. My Auntie is great for telling stories about her childhood and that of other members of our family. I keep promising myself that I will make sure I write down every family story she and anyone else tells me so it can be passed on for many more years but I never do. Maybe I should.

We have laughed and smiled lots today 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. HelenHaricot
    Nov 15, 2010 @ 17:54:52

    lovely craft

    Reply

  2. Michelle
    Nov 15, 2010 @ 21:26:25

    you are so clever. i am not artistic or creative at all 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

