Latinetc – Chemical Reactions and Klee inspired Art

5100713374_15a1d378ef_b I felt quite unprepared this morning for Latinetc. I was struggling to think of something quick and creative that would appeal to all ages and that I already had the materials for. But I found something, we did it and it worked perfectly. I asked some of the children if they enjoyed the art sessions, if they found them fun and interesting, because at the end of the day that’s how I want it to be. It was a resounding ‘Yes’ πŸ˜€ I feel better now.

So, here it is, art inspired by Swiss artist, Paul Klee, taken from this example of his work, we created these…

Latinetc Chemical Reactions 023

They did some ‘real’ science today using some very toxic chemicals testing reactions. Helen explains beautifully here. πŸ™‚ Girls thoroughly enjoyed it and Poppy said it was quite scary using poisonous chemicals but loved it!!

Latinetc Chemical Reactions 013

French and Latin with Katy, music with Gina – Poppy’s practising this week paid off and she came away feeling happier πŸ™‚

Sang a belated ‘Happy Birthday’ to Poppy, stacking the doughnuts she made to create a ‘cake’ πŸ™‚

Latinetc Chemical Reactions 020

After much chatting and tea drinking, we came home, dog walked, prepared and ate dinner and had a family game of Ticket to Ride. The girls played together as a team and came second, I came last, again 😦 It would help if I joined the correct stations though I guess!! That’s the second time I have played and the second time I have made the same mistake!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. HelenHaricot
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 00:06:44

    ooh, may i copy the klee pic, as had left by then. looks really fab πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. lecielrouge
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 07:52:09

    help yourself! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

