Go Ape!

My Dad was 60 earlier this year and what do you get a Dad who has everything?? Well, we decided to get him a voucher for Go Ape. My Dad may be 60 but he is a very fit man and last weekend, we all travelled to Thetford Forest so the boys could monkey around in the tree tops! The weather was pretty wet and miserable but we went anyway.

Once they were harnessed up they listened carefully to their safety brief and they were off, 2 1/2 hrs of zip wiring, tightrope walking, tunnel crawling and throwing themselves into cargo nets! They had a fab time! Myself, the girls, my Mum and sister followed them on their treetop adventure with our feet firmly on the ground, though I really fancied having a go myself. Dad mentioned he was going to get me a voucher for my birthday and that he would come with me 🙂

I think he really enjoyed it. Apparently it was very tiring and hard work on pretty much every muscle in your body.

By the time they were half way round the sun had started to break through so we finished off our day with a picnic and then onto Mum and Dads for a bbq.

Had a fab day and would definitely recommend Go Ape to anyone 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle
    Aug 24, 2011 @ 21:06:57

    Been 3 times. Love the zip wires. Hate slamming into the nets. Not sure I could do it now, have developed a fear of falling that I never had before 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

